Turkey-Flavored Soda!

jones-soda-holiday-pack-1

jones-soda-holiday-pack-2

Oh man. I’ve only heard of this stuff before in legend. A variety of holiday-themed sodas that taste like things SODA SHOULD NEVER TASTE LIKE. (Wait, sorry, I live in Ohio now; it’s “pop”.) (No it isn’t, that’s terrible.)

I know you can’t see the labels like this, so let’s zoom in a bit and see what we’ve got…

cranberry-soda pumpkin-pie-soda

Okay, uhm, that sort of sounds like soda, I guess…

wild-herb-stuffing-soda sprout-soda

Uhh, what are you doing?!

pecan-pie-soda corn-soda

UHHHH!!

turkey-gravy-soda salmon-pate-soda

HELLO, IS THIS THE POLICE?! I’D LIKE TO REPORT THAT SOMEONE HAS MURDERED THE CONCEPT OF SODA.

No, I didn’t buy them. Yes, I was tempted.

I know very little about the Jones Soda Co. except that they apparently specialize in absolutely repulsive soda flavors (like the above “Salmon Paté Soda”), but consider this—the packaging says that these things are from 2005 and 2006. If you thought they sounded bad now, consider the fact that they’ve been sitting in some dude’s basement for almost eight years.

3 thoughts on “Turkey-Flavored Soda!

  1. Shannon says:

    I love Jones soda. They feature photography submitted by customers on their labels, which means you get lots of fun candid and quirky shots. I’ve saved a few of my rinsed-out empty bottles as art pieces because I liked the images. I was even able to get custom-printed bottles with pictures from our wedding album for Nathaniel as an anniversary gift. Jones also (usually) has a bunch of great flavours like Green Apple and Fufu Berry. They are an awesome company.

    That being said, turkey and corn flavoured sodas sound gross.

    • I stand corrected! I’ll have to keep more of an eye out for them, if for no other reason than to bust out of the cola/lemon lime/root beer trifecta that has taken over most of the modern soda landscape.

Leave a Reply

