Extremely Literal Book Titles

millionaires-inexperienced-love-slave

Very few people know that “Fifty Shades of Grey” was not the book’s original name.

See that plastic bag? At first you might think that’s an accessory for the book so you can act out key scenes in your own bedroom (note: I haven’t read Fifty Shades) (I haven’t read all of Fifty Shades), but no; the book actually comes bundled with a few other similar titles. It’s like a Steam sale except it’s the worst Steam sale.

The other books included are (I’m not kidding) (but I really wish I were) “Playing the Dutiful Wife” and “Captive in His Castle.” All from the Harlequin Presents product line of books. I’m so much more creeped out by this than I was by the grandpa videos.

Leave a Reply

