Pie o’Clock on a Saturday

Hey, somebody—ask me what time it is.

Come on; it’ll be funny! Ask me what time it is! Please?

…Please?

ASK  ME  WHAT  TIME  IT  IS

pie-time-serverIT’S PIE TIME!!

YES. YES YES YES. I’VE NEVER BEEN SO EXCITED TO SERVE PIE BEFORE.

This delightful giant f***ing pie dish was actually on clearance at the thrift store. At the thrift store. How unloved does something have to be before that happens? Hundreds of people must’ve walked by it and said “NOPE, NOT IN MY HOUSE.” It’s a commercial pariah. The store was actually sold out of those “go away” t-shirts, and this thing’s been around long enough to get marked down. TWICE.

…I wonder what my wife would say if I brought it home with me.

sweet-potatos

…wait, wrong text; sorry.

pie-time-tex

It lives with us forever now.

pie-time-paul

 Photo credit: my friend Lynda.

Author’s note: Over the next couple of weeks, I’m going to try something new with this blog: instead of long-form posts about my adventures of the day, I’m going to make a series of daily (or semi-daily), shorter posts, to see if I can’t drive more traffic to the blog provide you with more quality entertainment than ever before! …We’ll see if it works.

3 thoughts on “Pie o’Clock on a Saturday

  1. Love your old format and really love this one — the texting just made this rock, as did the photo at the end. I actually cheered when I saw you got it. Having said that, I’m not sure I’d have room for that. 🙂

    • Hahaha, we definitely don’t either!! There literally is not room in any of our cabinets for this giant hulking thing. …Good thing we’re moving next month 😀

      Also, thank you!!

Leave a Reply

